Interesting Kickstarters, August 3 Edition

Here are some more kickstarters I’m backing and think are worth looking at. :)

Fate Tokens is a set of metal coins for the Fate RPG, created by Campaign Coins (a little company known for producing really cool coins for RPGs)

House Rules is a comedy video project by Dead Gentlement (Gamers Dorkness Rising, JourneyQuest, Demon Hunters) about a reality TV series where the cameras follow the antics of the producers as well as the “actors”

BOKEH is a scifi film shot in Iceland about a couple on vacation when everyone else in the world disappears; my friend Doug was part of the video crew

Justice/Vengeance is a superhero comic book written by my colleague (and frequent Forgotten Realms author) Erik Scott de Bie

One Fast Cat is an easy-to-assemble exercise wheel for your housecats

N30N City Rumble is a “mutant street fight” head-to-head card game inspired by classic beat-em-up video games like Streets of Rage

Also, some of the projects I mentioned back in July are still open (as is my Goody White project), so take a look if you missed me mentioning them earlier.

Oh, and as I mentioned in a Goody White kickstarter update last night, I’m taking questions from backers for Goody White and will have her answer them in a video later this week.

Remember, even contributing $1 toward a project you think is cool can really help it succeed. Here’s a great article explaining why.

Thanks, and have fun!

Leave a comment