Sethra Lavode by Steven Brust

I like Brust’s stuff. And I got to spend some small amount of time with him at StellarCon a couple years ago. Today I’m reading Sethra Lavode one of his in-the-past novels set in his world of Draegaera (the same world where his Jhereg and other Vlad Taltos novels are set).

It’s a good book, as are the previous ones in this series. Written as an homage to Dumas’ books, in particular the style of speech, which I enjoy.

Sorry, long prefix to get to my real point: I just read a quote that I’d like to remember and share.

“That a task is impossible is no excuse for not attempting it, not when my heart tells me it must be done.”

Well done, Steve. :)

2 thoughts on “Sethra Lavode by Steven Brust

    • Those books are really a pleasure to read. There are so many quotable lines and just beautifully written prose.

      Also, “Sethra Lavode” shows us some interesting stuff about Morrolan, including his formative years, before he become such a badass.

Leave a Reply

