Fundraisers to Look At

This is a bunch of the fundraisers I’m backing that I think are worth taking a look at.

RPG author Steve Creech has suffered brain trauma and needs help with medical bills (I’m a backer)

Outpost is an indie scifi film about first contact produced by my friend Cindi Rice (Dungeon Bastard, Gamers: Dorkness Rising, Ravenloft) (I’m a backer)

Grandmother Fish is a children’s book about evolution by Jonathan Tweet (3E D&D, 13th Age) (I’m a backer) (and here’s an interview with Jonathan about the book and D&D as well)

Elven Papercraft Tower and Wall set gaming terrain (I’m a backer)

Dark Hold goblin adventurer minis (I’m a backer)

Ships, Pirates, and Wild West laser-cut gaming terrain (I’m a backer)

Timespinner, a Metroid-like side-scrolling video game (I’m a backer)

Backstory Cards for RPG characters by Ryan Macklin (Fate, Mythender) and Tim Rodriguez (OmegaZone, Ghost Pirates) (I’m a backer)

Rhune: Dawn of Twilight “stormpunk” campaign setting (I’m a backer)

Phew! That’s a lot of projects to look at! Yes, I back a lot of projects. If it’s something I think is cool, even if I would never have use for it, I’ll make a small contribution.

I know the economy is still weird and money is tight for a lot of people (including me), but even contributing $1 toward a project you think is cool can really help it succeed. Here’s a great article explaining why.

Meanwhile, expect some new updates and videos from me in the next few days!

One thought on “Fundraisers to Look At

  1. Pingback: Fundraisers to Look At | Sean K Reynolds

Leave a Reply

