7 thoughts on “Kobold Quarterly interview part two

      • I was gonna go with monkeys, but I always use monkeys. Then I thought lemmings, but damn if that doesn’t get a lot of use, too. Weasels and ferrets just get insulting, in both directions, so I figured hedgehogs…plus, hedgehogs are spiny and that’s just cool. :D

        Hmmm, next wizard I make might have one fr a familiar, although I’m thinking the same for a dachshund, too.

        But, for now, I’m just gonna enjoy my oddball floaty sorcerer using the Pathfinder Beta. :D

      • I like your thought process there.

        Some day, I kinda want to play a character with a bird-eating spider as a familiar. Or maybe play a bird-eating spider with a wizard familiar… ;D

      • Oooh, that’s the first sign of issues, liking my thought process. *chuckles*

        But, I’ve been way too thematic, as of late (the past decade or so) in my gaming, so I come up with some interesting combinations.

        Now, as for the bird-eating spiders, are you talking about one of those big, nimbly and lithe ones with yellow stripes on their legs? Those would look wicked, climbing up and over the shoulder of a wizard during an encounter. Hmmm, ideas.

        If there is the right moment for it, I might steal it for one of the games I’m running at PaizoCon.

      • Yeah, those Australian monstrosities. Those things are wicked cool looking.

        You should totally use one in a game! But not a real one, because it wouldn’t kill off your characters… it would kill off your players!!! :O

Leave a comment